Night Stroll At Griboyedov channel embankment, Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Leave a comment
Travel & Discoveries

Behold! The reason why I came to Saint Petersburg!

Just a 5 minute walk from the Apartment Hotel ( ART HOTEL KON-TIKI – Highly recommended hotel to stay )

As a solo traveler, I initially thought it was too ambitious to go to RUSSIA, but I must say  I felt the safest during my stay in Saint Petersburg. It was such a liberating experience for me – walking at night on -5 degrees, beautiful people passing by in their Russian Fur, the grandiose architecture and the thought of setting foot on the historical LENINGRAD. Everyone was so friendly and hospitable. I wonder why Russians are always thought of as bad guys. :))

That misperception of Russia being a notorious place made me realize that it’s all just in the movies/media. We live in a world where anything can happen.. Good or bad, don’t let it stop you from going places. You have to come and experience it for yourself.

Russian Winter Travel Tip:

  • Learn basic Russian Language, (even though almost everyone speaks english. :p)
  • THERMAL WEAR
  • THERMAL WEAR
  • THERMAL WEAR

 

 

 

Leave a comment